Description:

Hear Mark Cramer explain his view on Product Management, his definitions of AI and related fields, why he thinks AI is cool and life-long learning is important, how the job of the AI Product manager is challenging (and more fun!) than a regular Product Management job, and what to do if you’re considering becoming an AI product manager.

Watch on Youtube

Listen via Simplecast

Or subscribe to the Productive AI podcast at Apple, Google, Spotify, ListenNotes, or Radio.com.

Timing:

00:00 Introduction
01:28 Mark’s career
04:57 Why is AI Product management more than just product management?
05:25 What is Product Management (without AI)?
14:52 What is AI? (And Machine learning and deep learning)
26:44 AI Product management requires more than just product management skills
40:58 The always critical MVP (Minimum Viable Product) applied to AI products
52:07 Resources for people wanting to be an AI product manager
54:00 Wrap-up!

Links:

Mark Cramer: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mcramer/

Mark’s Writing:

Magic Dust for Artificial Intelligence Product Managers: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/magic-dust-artificial-intelligence-product-managers-mark-cramer/

Learnin’ Good All this AI Stuff for Product Management: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/learin-good-all-ai-stuff-product-management-mark-cramer/

Communicating a Red-Hot AI Value Proposition to Your Stakeholders: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/communicating-red-hot-ai-value-proposition-your-mark-cramer/

OTHER PEOPLE

Eric Ries / The Lean Startup: http://theleanstartup.com

Steve Blank: https://steveblank.com

Randy Komisar: https://www.kleinerperkins.com/people/randy-komisar/

OTHER RELATED BOOKS:

The Four Steps to the Epiphany by Steve Blank: https://amzn.to/36e8rkZ

The Startup Owner’s Manual: https://amzn.to/3cDHLeJ

The Lean Startup by Eric Ries: https://amzn.to/3cIGB1t

The Startup Way by Eric Ries. https://amzn.to/2S6JM9R

The Monk and the Riddle by Randy Komisar: https://amzn.to/2S7YEVC

Getting to Plan B by John Mullins and Randy Komisar: https://amzn.to/2Hzk1Nf

Affiliate Links used where possible!

DISCLOSURE: We often review or link to products & services we regularly use or have tested or evaluated and think you might find helpful. To support the channel, we use referral links wherever possible, which means if you click one of the links in this video or description and make a purchase we may receive a small commission or other compensation.

We're big fans of Amazon, and many of our links to products/gear are links to those products on Amazon. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and related sites.